Insomnia. And by “Insomnia,” I mean “Marry me, Ira Glass.”

I can’t sleep. I HATE not being able to sleep. Plus my skin feels all weird and I don’t know why. I might need to go see a professional.

Me.

I got a Twitter last night. I don’t know if I got the Twitter cause I can’t sleep, or I can’t sleep because I got the Twitter. This bed ain’t big enough for the three of us, so one of us is gonna have to make like a baby and head out. This is becoming a recurring problem more and more as of late, and I’m getting sick of it. I don’t have too many looks to spare, and not sleeping takes all the looks I have to spare and then some. Not to mention I become a complete bitch.

A Showtime Original...Sorta.

To try and rectify this situation, I’ve been watching repeat episodes of the short-lived but brilliant Showtime adaptation of This American Life. Granted, I’ve seen them all and listen to old editions online all the time (I can’t get enough of David Sedaris, and he’s such a freaking hermit he makes it worse) but I always see something new. You know what I saw for the first time this go-round? Prepare to be shocked.

I’M IN LOVE! I’m in love and I don’t care who knows it. Problem is? I’m in love with Ira Glass. Look at him. He’s adorable and perfect and supersmart and has a great little voice and cutie little glasses and hes just a nerdy-nerdy-dweeb-pants (who is more than welcome in my pants). Sure, hes… a little thin and beardless and a Yankee and married to some foreign chick and 29 years older than me and probably not remotely aware that I exist but if he was would most undoubtedly be completely interested… but I’m still in love. I even follow him on Twitter. Which means at least 50% of this relationship is completely committed. I like my odds.

And, if watching him exude the most intellectual handsomeness EVER for both seasons of TAL and hearing his smooth and perfectperfectperfect voice flood your ears over the interwebz radiowaves doesn’t do it for you… This will. Hello, Ira. So glad to have you in my dreams… if I ever fall asleep.

True love waits. Wait for me, Ira!

End note that is completely unrelated to Ira Glass: go ahead and Google Image either “yawn” or “yawning.” You’ll be shocked/horrified/squeal-overloaded once you see how many pictures of yawning babies and cats there are. You’re welcome.

5 Comments

Filed under MPM (My Perfect Man), Obsessions, Please just love me., pop culture, Uncategorized

5 responses to “Insomnia. And by “Insomnia,” I mean “Marry me, Ira Glass.”

  1. Insomnia is, unfortunately, a nasty habit of mine as well. Good luck.
    BSC

  2. Ira Glass is going to be my new habit. How had I never thought to follow him on twitter? I have to stay in more.

    • He’s on a bit of a Twitter Hiatus, but I don’t care. Just seeing his adorable little face on my “following” boxes makes it real enough for me. I wish you could get his tweets in audio– that’d make my life complete!

Leave a Reply

